Head case

January 4, 2017 at 7:38 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The psyche nurse knocks at 7.30 am.

‘Come in’ I say.

She introduces herself

and explains that she’s doing a headcount.

I say it’s nice to meet her.

And that I have

one.

She smiles faintly

but not in a ha-ha way.

Then she withdraws,

quietly closing the door.

And yet,

under the circumstances,

I feel

pretty damn

funny.


If you find this blog useful or fun, you may wish to:

Your small act of kindness will keep me going strong. With many thanks, Paul.


2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hello Paul,
    I’m sure you’ll pull through; I did.
    I think you are very funny, capable and kind. These qualities are rare; less so in people with adverse early experience in our first world jungle.
    Your cousin.

    • Many thanks for your kind and generous words.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

