Milk run

January 9, 2017 at 8:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m shown the shared kitchen’s refrigerator and told it has strict demarcation zones.

After a ten-year career in human resources (personnel administration), I well know how deadly this field can be.

Beneath the sole common shelf (milks, juices) sits an unruly array of variously personalised perishables.

Yet by an amazing stroke of supply chain good fortune, I note that almost every dairy product already bears my name.

And so I prepare

to revel in my time.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. And revel in your time you should, Paul. It’s hard to ‘Like’ some of these tales, just because ‘Like’ isn’t the word I’d choose given the context. But like ’em I do. All the best to you.

    • Thank you, Ad. I totally get where you’re coming from. I’ve submitted a home-made aged fruitcake emoji to The International Supplemental Symbols and Pictograms Society (Rural Victorian Chapter). It’s intended to convey a heartfelt, slightly nutty, intoxicating, bittersweet, rather heavy (especially after a large meal) but ideally ultimately satisfying sense of umami. I haven’t heard back yet. I believe The Australian Mango Industry Association is have a similarly rough time of it. Until then, I’ll gratefully accept your written reviews. Best regards, P.

      • How droll you are! Nice one. The ISSPS really is behind the little image of a black sphere imprinted with a white dot in which then appears a black number eight on this one. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

