Opposites attract

January 29, 2017 at 11:11 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
4017816911_206eb86aac_z

Secure MRI for TATs*.

Paradoxically, the veiled concerns about electrical cords and plastic bags have me scouring my room for potential anchor points.

I imagine this is like feeling you’ve a bomb strapped on (even though you don’t) when airport guards approach.

In my study of the shower, I note that the newish curtain rail seems attached to the walls and ceiling by strong (but not too strong) rare earth [?] magnets.

The desire to test this theory is countered only by my fear that the rail may also be alarmed.

About 15 cm above the rail are plugged, serried holes that clearly bespeak a forebear.

Was this a renovation, or were even grimmer forces at work?

The shower head is cylindrical, but so angled and embedded that only a slim, slippery crescent protrudes.

Around it, eight tiles that don’t quite match the rest.

The taps look like recessed Alessi juicers, flushed with shiny steel.

I’m impressed that, while these taps couldn’t hold a loop of dental floss, they’re still easy to turn.

The lounge curtain rail, too, is fixed by magnets. I’m almost certain of it now.

This astonishing attention to detail makes my contrary mind determined to find a flaw.

A cheerless game of There’s Wally.

Eventually, I discern three ways to end myself should the occasion require.

Happily, it doesn’t.

I quietly alert staff to my discoveries,

lest they gain

currency.

* Twitchy Arty Types.

Pic by K. Kendall


To keep this content fresh and strong, you may wish to

Whatever the amount, I’ll be very grateful indeed.


2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Reblogged this on Hey, That's Good Stuff.

    • A very big thank you for doing so. It really lifted me. Kind regards, P.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

